Sunday, August 31, 2008

CBC's Soccer Day In NL






Today (Sunday) turned out to be hot and sunny for most of the day. We paid a visit to King George V Soccer Pitch to take in CBC’s Soccer Day in NL. Here are a few photos from the event. The senior men’s Challenge Cup followed the celebrity game

Wednesday, August 27, 2008

Tuesday, August 26, 2008

Volvo

Photographed in downtown St. John's on Saturday.

Monday, August 25, 2008

Irish Loop





Some photos from our drive along the Irish Loop on Sunday.

George Street Statue



A new statute unveiled on east George Street on Friday.

Thursday, August 21, 2008

Wednesday, August 20, 2008

St. John's Evening Fog


Taken one evening in June as the sun was setting.

Tuesday, August 19, 2008

Monday, August 18, 2008

A Stroll though Bowring Park


Photos taken this evening.

Thursday, August 14, 2008

Wednesday, August 13, 2008

Wagon Wheel


A couple of photos of an old wagon wheel photographed in Aidrie, Alberta.

Tuesday, August 12, 2008

Dinosaur Bar B Que, Harlem , NY


Taken at the now famous dinosaur Bar B Que. This place is a favourite of manhattanites.

Monday, August 11, 2008

Sunday, August 10, 2008

St. John's Regetta 2008

the 190th St. John's Regetta went ahead on Friday after two days of being postponed because of poor weather.

Thursday, August 07, 2008

Corpus Christi Catholic Church

My attempt at digital art. I took this photo earlier in the summer.

Wednesday, August 06, 2008

Broadway & Times Square



More pictures of New York. The first is Broadway and the next two are of Times Square. In the first photo of Times Square notice that all the people are blowing bubbles and in the second there are hundreds of people, if not thousands, doing yoga. I blurred this by accident but I like the way it came out with the foreground blurred and background sharp. I took this from the top of a tour bus.

Tuesday, August 05, 2008

Empire State Building & Macy's






I have had technical difficulities and couldn't post so these are images from last couple of days. This is my son's cat Tigger posing in a window and another photo of Alberta Badlands. Of all the photos I took of the Badlands this is my favourite and looks great on a 13 x 19 print that I did.